Skip to main content

Welcome to Special Education

Welcome to Special Education

Under the direction of SELPA Executive Director, MaryAnn Frates, Special Ed Director, Linda Rowley Thom, and Asst. Director, Stephanie Sawyer, the special education department develops and implements effective programs, uniquely designed for individual students.  In addition, the department provides a variety of staff development opportunities for classified and certificated professionals.  Program Supervisors oversee special education programs at all levels.

 

SELPA Special Education Staff


MaryAnn Frates - mfrates@srvusd.net
SELPA Executive Director 

MaryAnn Frates
 

Executive Secretary - Tanya Meyers (925) 552-2988
tmeyers@srvusd.net

 

Linda Rowley Thom - lrowleythom@srvusd.net
Director of Special Education

Linda Rowley Thom

Executive Secretary -  Tanya Meyers (925) 552-2988
tmeyers@srvusd.net

 

Stephanie Sawyer - ssawyer@srvusd.net
Assistant Special Education Director/Infant, Toddler & Preschool
(925) 552-5028

 

Program Supervisors


Kari Straface - kstraface@srvusd.net
Program Supervisor
(925) 552-5012

 

Vanessa Horeis - vhoreis@srvusd.net
Program Supervisor
(925) 552-5043

 

Jenn Malakoff - jmalakoff@srvusd.net
Program Supervisor
(925) 552-5015


Michelle Leavitt - mleavitt@srvusd.net
Program Supervisor
(925) 552-5066


Stephanie Caporusso - scaporusso@srvusd.net
Program Supervisor
(925) 552-2956


Rhonda Taft - rtaft@srvusd.net
Program Supervisor
(925) 552-2934

Request for Special Ed Records

Click below to request your child's special education records.

Student Records Request

 You may submit your request by email to Jenny Olden at jolden@srvusd.net.  You may also send it by US mail to 699 Old Orchard Dr, Danville, CA 94526; fax it to 925-820-5277 or drop it off at the District Office at the address above Portable D.

Parent Survey of IEP Meeting Experience

Please give us your input on this confidential, seven question survey about the experience you had at your last IEP meeting.  The survey will help us improve the IEP experience for you.  Thank you for your time.

Please participate in the survey.

Special Ed Office Staff
Alma, Jenny, Lisa, Lan, Tanya, Margaret, Gwen
2017-2018 Special Education Survey Results

The following link reports the results of a survey administered to special education services stakeholder by Hanover Research.  The survey results are to help support special education staff members and strengthen the programs and services it provides to families.

Please click here to view the survey results

UA-122323164-1