Skip to main content
Special Education Office Staff
Rita, Jenny, Lan, Lisa, Alma, Tanya

Welcome to Special Education

Welcome to Special Education

Under the direction of SELPA Executive Director, MaryAnn Frates, Special Ed Director, Linda Rowley Thom, and Asst. Director, Stephanie Sawyer, the special education department develops and implements effective programs, uniquely designed for individual students.  In addition, the department provides a variety of staff development opportunities for classified and certificated professionals.  Program Supervisors oversee special education programs at all levels.

We are located at:
SRVUSD Main Office
699 Old Orchard Dr, Portable D,
Danville, CA 94526
Phone Number:  925-552-2988

 

SELPA Special Education Staff

MaryAnn Frates - mfrates@srvusd.net
SELPA Executive Director 

MAF

Executive Secretary - Tanya Meyers (925) 552-2988
tmeyers@srvusd.net
 

Linda Rowley Thom - lrowleythom@srvusd.net
Director of Special Education

Linda Rowley Thom

Executive Secretary -  Tanya Meyers (925) 552-2988
tmeyers@srvusd.net
 

Stephanie Sawyer - ssawyer@srvusd.net
Assistant Special Education Director/Infant, Toddler & Preschool
(925) 552-5028

Steph S

Program Supervisors
Kari Straface - kstraface@srvusd.net
Program Supervisor
(925) 552-5012

Kari

Coyote Creek Elementary School
Stone Valley Middle School
Charlotte Wood Middle School
Diablo Vista Middle School
Dougherty Valley High School
Monte Vista High School

David Futterman - dfutter@srvusd.net
Program Supervisor
(925) 552-5043

David

Iron Horse Middle School
Los Cerros Middle School
Windemere Ranch Middle School
San Ramon High School
Private Schools

Jenn Malakoff - jmalakoff@srvusd.net
Program Supervisor(925) 552-5015

Jenn Malakoff

Non Public Schools/Residential
County Office of Education Programs
John Baldwin
Pine Valley


Michelle Leavitt - mleavitt@srvusd.net
Program Supervisor
(925) 552-5066

Shellie

Alamo Elementary School
Hidden Hills Elementary School
Rancho Romero Elementary School
Vista Grande Elementary School
Del Amigo
Venture
Transition Program


Stephanie Caporusso - scaporusso@srvusd.net
Program Supervisor
(925) 552-2956

Steph C

Greenbrook Elementary School
Green Valley Elementary School
Live Oak Elementary School
Neil Armstrong Elementary School
Montevideo Elementary School
Quail Run Elementary School
Sycamore Elementary School
Tassajara Hills Elementary School
Walt Disney Elementary School

Cal High School

Rhonda Taft - rtaft@srvusd.net
Program Supervisor
(925) 552-2934

Rhonda

Belle Vista Elementary School
Bollinger Canyon Elementary School
Country Club Elementary School
Creekside Elementary School
Golden View Elementary School
Montair Elementary School
Twin Creeks Elementary School
Gale Ranch Middle School

 

Request for Special Ed Records

Click below to request your child's special education records.

Student Records Request

 You may submit your request by email to Jenny Olden at jolden@srvusd.net.  You may also send it by US mail to 699 Old Orchard Dr, Danville, CA 94526; fax it to 925-820-5277 or drop it off at the District Office at the address above Portable D.

Organizational Chart

Click on the link below to view the Special Education Department Organizational Chart

19-20 Organizational Chart.pdf (PDF)

Parent Survey of IEP Meeting Experience

Please give us your input on this confidential, seven question survey about the experience you had at your last IEP meeting.  The survey will help us improve the IEP experience for you.  Thank you for your time.

Please participate in the survey.

UA-122323164-1