Skip to main content

Welcome to Special Education

Welcome to Special Education

Under the direction of SELPA Executive Director, MaryAnn Frates, Special Ed Director, Linda Rowley Thom, and Asst. Director, Amy Capurro, the special education department develops and implements effective programs, uniquely designed for individual students.  In addition, the department provides a variety of staff development opportunities for classified and certificated professionals.  Program Supervisors oversee special education programs at all levels.

We are located at:
SRVUSD Main Office
699 Old Orchard Dr, Portable D,
Danville, CA 94526
Phone Number:  925-552-2988

 

SELPA Special Education Staff

MaryAnn Frates - mfrates@srvusd.net
SELPA Executive Director 

Mary Ann Frates

Executive Secretary - Tanya Meyers (925) 552-2988
tmeyers@srvusd.net
 

Linda Rowley Thom - lrowleythom@srvusd.net
Director of Special Education

Linda Rowley Thom

Executive Secretary -  Tanya Meyers (925) 552-2988
tmeyers@srvusd.net
 

Amy Capurro - acapurro@srvusd.net
Assistant Special Education Director
(925) 552-5996

Amy Capurro

Program Supervisors

Stephanie Caporusso - scaporusso@srvusd.net
(925) 552-2956

Steph C

David Futterman - dfutter@srvusd.net
(925) 552-5043
David

Leigh Gregory - lgregory@srvusd.net
(552) 5010

Leigh G

Jennie Kordes - jkordes@srvusd.net
(925) 552-5015

Jennie K

Michelle Leavitt - mleavitt@srvusd.net
(925) 552-5066
Shellie

Kari Straface - kstraface@srvusd.net
(925) 552-5012

Kari

Request for Special Ed Records

Click below to request your child's special education records.

Student Records Request

 You may submit your request by email to Jessica Larriega at jlarriega@srvusd.net.  You may also send it by US mail to 699 Old Orchard Dr, Danville, CA 94526; fax it to 925-820-5277 or drop it off at the District Office at the address above Portable D.

Org. Chart

Click on the link below to view the Special Education Department Organizational Chart

19-20 Organizational Chart.pdf (PDF)

Community Advisory Committee

Read more about the CAC.  If you would like to join this group, an application is attached.   

Your participation would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you

 

Parent Survey of IEP Meeting Experience

Please give us your input on this confidential, seven question survey about the experience you had at your last IEP meeting.  The survey will help us improve the IEP experience for you.  Thank you for your time.

Please participate in the survey.