SRVUSD Logo
About Us Board of Education Curriculum Standards Community Relations Contact Us District Newsletter Emergency Preparedness Instructional Calendar LCAP/LCFF Organizational Charts Personalized Learning Report a Concern School Safety Staff Resources SRVTIP (BTSA) Superintendent
Parent & Student Resources Family Handbook Athletics Bell Schedules Enrollment College & Career Readiness GATE Homework Policy Inclusive Sign Project Lunch Program Campus Portal Volunteer Requirements Technology Section 504 SRV Council of PTAs Suicide Prevention Start Smart Program Student Recognition Project Title IX Health Services Summer School
School Site Locator Preschool TK & Kindergarten Elementary Schools Middle Schools High Schools Alternative Education Back-to-School-Night Dates Feeder School Patterns Graduation Dates Open House Dates
Enroll Your Child Annual Update Transfers Within SRVUSD Transfers for Non-SRVUSD Residents
Assessment, Research and Evaluation Business Services Child Nutrition Communications & Community Relations Custodial Duplicating Facilities Educational Services Human Resources Maintenance and Operations Purchasing Special Education Student Services Superintendent's Office Technology Transportation Warehouse
Now Hiring Human Resources HR Forms Benefits Certificated Classified Job Descriptions/Salary Schedules Substitute Web Based System

Culturally and Linguistically Responsive Teaching and Learning

clr heart.jpg
 

CLR is the practice of validating and affirming the home cultures and home languages of all of our students for the purposes of building upon those cultures to bridge students to success in the culture of academia and mainstream society.

 

We believe that all administrators, teachers, and staff need to meet the students where they are to help get them to where they need to be.

The CLR Framework

The CLR Leadership teams believe that the path to a more responsive classroom runs through four elements.  Teacher coaches provide professional development opportunities for administration and teachers to support an increased awareness, stronger learning partnerships, differentiated information processing, and supportive environments.

 

SRVUSD CLR Framework 2016.jpg
 

 

CLR Leadership Team

 

This team is a leadership team that meets monthly.  Our goal is to research and workshop solutions to the question, "How do we reduce and interrupt predictability about who fails and succeeds at SRVUSD?". 

 

Team members work to develop responsive professional development and act as coaches to administrators,  teachers, and students. 

 

Team Members Site Assignments Email Home Site
Jon Campopiano Director JCampopiano@srvusd.net Edservices
Janet Tsuji Secretary to Jon Campopiano
JTsuji@srvusd.net
Edservices
Cat Cabral Golden View, Rancho Romero, San Ramon Valley CCabral@srvusd.net DO
Yolanda Davis Charlotte Wood YDavis@srvusd.net CW
Marissa Smith Live Oak MSmith1@srvusd.net LO
Kelly Giotta Gale Ranch, Diablo Vista KGiotta@srvusd.net GR
Christian Hicks Quail Run, Bella Vista CHicks@srvusd.net QR
Jo Loecher Gale Ranch, Los Cerros jloeche@srvusd.net GR
Erin Magill Coyotee Creek, Country Club EWhitbred@srvusd.net QR/CK
Heather Cantero Stone Valley hcantero@srvusd.net SV
Geoff Peppler Walt Disney, Neil Armstrong GPeppler@srvusd.net NA
Megan Manley Dougherty Valley MManley@DVHigh.net DVHS
Trista McCombs Dougherty Valley TMcCombs@srvusd.net DVHS
Jen Beavers Del Amigo, Venture jbeavers@srvusd.net DVHS/DO
Jon Parks Pine Valley, California, Dougherty Valley, Monta Vista, San Ramon Valley jparks@srvusd.net DVHS/DO
Rebecca Bartow Alamo, Sycamore Valley RBartow@srvusd.net DO
Jon Williams Bollinger Canyon, Creekside, Greenbrook, Hidden Hills, John Baldwin, Live Oak, Tassajara Hills, Vista Grande jwilliams@srvusd.net QR/DO
Sandy Brumbaum Green Valley Sbrumbaum@srvusd.net GV
Kathleen Martins California KMartins@srvusd.net CHS
Korby Saunders Bollinger Canyon, Country Club, Neil Armstrong KSaunders@srvusd.net CC
Jennifer Shuen Dougherty Valley jshuen@srvusd.net DVHS
Melinda Daly Stone Valley MDaly@srvusd.net SV
Kim Carter Los Cerros KCarter@srvusd.net  
Sia Yfantis Tassajara Hills SYfantis@srvusd.net TH
Jeff Davis San Ramon Valley JDavis@srvusd.net SRVHS
Ashlee Evonc Montevideo AEvonc@srvusd.net Montevideo
Tara Garrison Charlotte Wood TGarrison@srvusd.net CW
Allie DeBruhl Quail Run, Sycamore ADebruhl@srvusd.net QR
Ashley DeGrano Dougherty Valley ADegrano@srvusd.net DVHS
Carrie Leadingham Monte Vista CLeadingham@srvusd.net MVHS
Georgi Cappelletti Tassajara Hills GCappelletti@srvusd.net TH
Junell Watson Del Amigo, Venture JWatson1@srvusd.net Del
Kate Bryzek Del Amigo, Venture, Monte Vista KBryzek@srvusd.net Del
Carol Zilinskas Neil Armstrong CZilinskas@srvusd.net NA
Bobby Clemente Dougherty Valley BClemente@srvusd.net DVHS
Andrea Tapia Montair ATapia@srvusd.net Montair
Blaire Wyatt Quail Support bwyatt@srvusd.net QR

Why CLR?

  • Increase student engagement
  • Reduce disproportionality
  • Cultivate independence in learning
  • Strengthens ALL relationships with more love, care, and kindness

CLR Leadership Team

CLR Leadership Team

CLR Team

Director

Jon Campopiano  

jcampopiano@srvusd.net

 

Teachers on Special Assignment

Jon Parks   

jparks@srvusd.net

 

Jon Williams   

jwilliams@srvusd.net

 

Teachers on Special Assignment Supporting CLR

 

Rebecca Bartow  (Literacy) 

rbartow@srvusd.net

 

Jen Beavers  (ESL)

jbeavers@srvusd.net

 

Cat Cabral (Equity)

ccabral@srvusd.net

 

Twitter

@CLRSRVUSD

CLR Leadership Team

CLR Leadership Team

Major Text of Study

Major Text of Study

Major Text of Study

Major Text of Study

Major Text of Study

Major Text of Study

Major Text of Study

Major Text of Study

Non-Discrimination Statement

San Ramon Valley Unified School District programs, activities, and practices shall be free from unlawful discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived race, color, ancestry, national origin, ethnic group identification, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental disability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, or gender expression; or on the basis of a person’s association with a person or group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics.

Report a Concern